Top Filipino taxpayers, 2008

The list of the top individual taxpayers in the country though, is totally different from the list of richest Filipinos as listed in the earlier posting. Below is the list of some top Filipino individual taxpayers in 2008.

 The list is not complete though, lifted only from articles by Tony Lopez (BusinessNews Asia) and Boo Chanco (Philippine Star).  We will have to dig the original list from other sources.

1. Manny Pacquiao, P125 million in tax payments.

2. Willie Revillame, TV show host, P58.6 million

3. Piolo Pascual, actor, P55.8 million

8. Kris Aquino, actress, TV show host, P25.44 million

9. Walter Brown, Philex Mining CEO, P26.83 million

10. Michael V., (Beethoven del Valle Bunagan in real life) P22.26 million

11. Patricia Miranda Zobel de Ayala, P20 million

12. Manny Zamora Jr., Rio Tuba Nickel CEO, P19.96 million

13. Eduardo “Danding” Cojuangco Jr., San Miguel Corp. Chair and CEO ,  P18.98 million

14. Manuel V. Pangilinan, PLDT Chair and Meralco CEO , P18.55 million

16.  Manolo Lopez, former Meralco President , P17.49 million 

19. Justo Aboitiz Ortiz, Unionbank Chair and CEO , P15.2 million 

20. Ramon S. Ang, SMC President and Petron CEO , P14.85 million

22. Ray Espinosa, ePLDT and TV5 CEO , P12.27 million 

23. Mike Enriquez, GMA Network and dzBB broadcaster, P11.94 million.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: